Events

Join one of our group sound healing sessions.

For a list of our current upcoming events, retreats, and community offerings, please visit: www.facebook.com/pg/astaria/events/


FEATURED EVENTS:

SONG OF THE HEART Retreat 

Join AstariaLight of Sound, in the heart of the jungle in Costa Rica for a transformational vocal expression retreat! 

To register, email: Astaria@LightOfSound.ca

Find more details here: https://www.facebook.com/events/2144278899143013/

♥ ♥ ♥

This is a retreat to empower your voice in freedom as a healing instrument for love. 
 
You don’t need to be a singer to use your voice as a healing tool. Each and every person’s unique voice is needed on this planet at this time, to help raise our vibration into Harmony with the Earth.
 
“Harmony is the source of manifestation, the cause of its existence, and the medium between God and man.” ~Hazrat Inayat Khan
 
Not only will you immerse yourself in the world of your voice, you will also rejuvenate your being within the natural jungle environment that Casa Antorcha is situated. You will be served delicious healthy vegan meals to support your body and energy during the retreat and have space to dive deep within yourself to connect to your true essence. 
 
It is through our voice that we exercise the power of our truth. 
 
This will be a 5 day immersion into our voice, exploring, playing, and singing our heart songs. 
 
During our sacred time together, we will be diving into some of the following gifts: 
* Learn how to use your voice as your own personal healing instrument and develop confidence in expressing your own unique sound. 
* Learn techniques for cleansing your chakras using the vibration of your voice. 
* Open and tune your flute to be a clear channel for the Divine essence that you are. 
* Discover sounds that you didn’t know you could make, share medicine songs, and resonate healing vibrations in your body using your voice. 
* Increase your vocal range and strengthen/empower your voice to sing and speak with clarity, power, and resonating harmony. 
* Share in the power of collective vocal toning and mantra singing for opening your heart. 
* Discover your unique soul sounds and learn how to tune into the songs of Mother Nature. 
* Learn how to incorporate your voice into your healing practice for your self and with clients. 
☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

 

 

 

 

 


SEED . GROW . EXPAND: A Tropical Regeneration Retreat

“Through permaculture reconnect with your seeds.”

November 25th – 30th 2018  Guatemala, Mystical Yoga Farm 

A Tropical Regeneration retreat that joins participants on a journey through the 7 chakras in conjunction with the 7 flowers of the permaculture flower, reconnecting us with our seed.

The intention of this retreat is to connect people back to the Earth, cultivating balance through permaculture and other wholistic tools. Our flow will include the seven charkas in relation to the permaculture flower of seven seven petals. 

Participants will receive practical tools that they can integrate into their daily lives to continue the practice of regenerating our planet, mind, body, and spirit. Some of the educational activities will include a focus on: permaculture, sound healing, yoga, meditation, fermentation, medicine plants, ceremony, art, nature connection, etc.

https://www.tropicalregeneration.org/retreatdetails


The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound

Since the beginning of time, our human evolution has developed from pure sound vibration and wild foods.

Join us for a magical experience of dinner and sacred sounds within a tipi on sacred land as we journey through the senses.

Nature’s Chef, Tom Kral, will create a wildcrafted meal prepared by the element of fire. The food journey will be plant-based and consciously created. After dinner, to soothe our digestion, sound healing practitioner, Astaria, Light of Sound, will lead us through a magical Harmonic Sound Journey.

Music and sound have the unique ability to cultivate a sense of love, peacefulness, and clarity throughout every cell in the body, whilst bringing one into alignment with truth, higher consciousness, and connection with the Divine. Sound Vibration allows the body to entrain to a higher frequency, creating space for self-healing, heightened awareness, and remembrance of one’s truest form.

For more details, like Light of Sound on Facebook and find our next tipi offering in the events section: 

https://www.facebook.com/astaria/events/


Upcoming Events

A Tropical Regeneration Retreat

When: Sun November 25 - Fri November 30
Where: Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Song of the Heart

When: Wed March 6 - Sun March 10
Where: Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

Past Events

Acu-Sonic Healing Session

When: Tue August 30
Where: Victoria, BC

Awakening Self Love

When: Wed September 14
Where: Victoria

Awaken to Being

When: Fri September 16
Where: Duncan, BC

Breathing in the Light

When: Sat September 17
Where: Sooke, BC

Sacred Sound and Song

When: Tue September 20
Where: Salt Spring Island

Equinox Sound & Cacao Ceremony

When: Wed September 21
Where: Salt Spring Island

Spirals of Change Womens' Workshop

When: Sun October 16
Where: Victoria, BC

Intuitive Arts Festival

When: Sat November 5
Where: Victoria, BC

Bio Rhythm

When: Tue November 8
Where: Victoria, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Wed November 9
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Journey

When: Fri November 11
Where: Cowichan Bay

Sacred Cacao & Sound

When: Sat November 12
Where: Duncan, BC

Sacred Sound & Wildcrafted Food

When: Wed November 16
Where: Sooke, BC

Channeling Mastery

When: Sun November 20
Where: Victoria, BC

Breathing Into Being

When: Sun November 27
Where: Pender Island

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Thu December 1
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Healing Journey

When: Thu December 8
Where: Cowichan Bay

Mind Body Spirit Fair

When: Sat December 10
Where: Langford, BC

Ornaments of Intention Full Moon Medicine 81

When: Sat December 10 - Sun December 11
Where: Victoria, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Tue December 13
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Healing Meditation

When: Fri December 16
Where: Sooke, BC

Yoga & Sound Community Class at Lululemon Victoria

When: Sun December 18
Where: Victoria, BC

Sound of Sacred Water: A collaborative musical journey

When: Tue December 20
Where: Duncan, BC

Winter Solstice Elemental Adventure

When: Wed December 21
Where: Sooke, BC

Reinventing the Real - An Expansion Teachings Live Event, with sound healing from Astaria

When: Thu December 29
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Journey: Sooke

When: Fri January 6
Where: Sooke, BC

Sound of the Divine Feminine

When: Sun January 8
Where: Victoria, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Tue January 10
Where: Victoria, BC

Wildcrafted Dinner & Sacred Sound

When: Wed January 11
Where: Sooke, BC

Tea Leaf Reading with Sound Ceremony

When: Fri January 20
Where: Victoria, BC

Breathing into Being

When: Sun January 22
Where: Pender Island, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Tue January 24
Where: Victoria, BC

Inspired Wellness Fair

When: Sat January 28 - Sun January 29
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Journey: Sooke

When: Fri February 3
Where: Sooke, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Tue February 7
Where: Victoria, BC

Tastes & Sounds of Love

When: Sun February 12
Where: Sooke, BC

Sacred Sound Healing Journey: Cowichan Bay

When: Fri February 17
Where: Cowichan Bay, BC

Adronis: The Earth Alliance

When: Sat February 18
Where: Vancouver, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing

When: Tue February 21
Where: Victoria, BC

Detoxification, Rejuvenation, and Transformation Workshop with Ian Dalwood

When: Wed February 22
Where: Victoria, BC

Soul Medicine: Cacao & Sound in Sacred Ceremony-Victoria

When: Sat February 25
Where: Victoria, BC

Breathing into Being

When: Sun February 26
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Sound Journey: Sooke

When: Fri March 3
Where: Sooke, BC

Sacred Sound Healing Journey: Cowichan Bay

When: Fri March 10
Where: Cowichan Bay, BC

Soul Medicine: Cacao & Sound in Sacred Ceremony - Duncan

When: Sat March 11
Where: Duncan, BC

Acu-Sonic Healing Session

When: Tue March 21
Where: Victoria, BC

Soul Medicine: Cacao & Sound in Sacred Ceremony - Victoria

When: Sat March 25
Where: Victoria, BC

Acu-Sonic Community Healing Session @ Heart & Hands

When: Sun March 26
Where: Victoria, BC

Acu-Sonic Community Healing Session @ Heart & Hands

When: Sun March 26
Where: Victoria, BC

Soul Medicine: Cacao & Sound in Sacred Ceremony - Port Alberni

When: Fri March 31
Where: Port Alberni, BC

Soul Medicine: Cacao & Sound in Sacred Ceremony - Tofino

When: Sat April 1
Where: Tofino, BC

Root Festival

http://www.rootvictoria.com/sound-and-movement
When: Sat April 8
Where: Victoria, BC

Sound & Yoga at Lululemon Victoria

When: Sun April 9
Where: Victoria, BC

Heart of the Goddess - a circle of sisters in sacred ceremony

When: Sat April 22
Where: TBD

Acu-Sonic Community Healing Session @ Heart & Hands

When: Sun April 30
Where: Victoria, BC

Sacred Cacao Ceremony & Sound Journey

When: Fri May 5
Where: North Vancouver, BC

Adronis: The Higher Mind - Presented by IMAGINAL ACADEMY

When: Sat May 6
Where: Vancouver, BC

The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound

When: Thu May 25
Where: Sooke, BC

Compassion Sound Ceremony

When: Sat June 10
Where: Victoria, BC

Astrology workshop with Kaypacha

When: Wed June 21
Where: Duncan, BC

Sound Under the Stars

When: Wed July 12
Where: Saanich, BC

Sound & Yoga in Victoria with Christopher Mapstone

When: Wed July 19
Where: Victoria, BC

Spirit Songs, Cacao Ceremony, & Sound Journey with Mapstone

When: Sun July 23
Where: Tofino, BC

The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound

When: Thu July 27
Where: Sooke, BC

Elemental Spa on Ella Beach

When: Sun August 6
Where: Sooke, BC

Whale Voice Ocean Float

When: Mon August 21
Where: Boat Nook, Pender Island, BC

The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound *with an added bonus retreat

When: Thu August 31
Where: Sooke, BC

Sacred Song and Sound Healing Journey

When: Wed September 13
Where: Nelson, BC

Sound into Being

When: Sat September 16
Where: Nelson, BC

The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound

When: Thu September 21
Where: Sooke, BC

Light of Sound into Being

When: Thu October 5
Where: Mount Shasta, CA

Clarity Breathwork and Sound Journey

When: Sat November 4
Where: Victoria, BC

Light of Sound into Being at the Summerhill Pyramid

When: Sat November 18
Where: Kelowna, BC

Winter Soulstice: The Nature of Wild Food & Sacred Sound

When: Thu December 21
Where: Victoria, BC


Astaria creates a beautifully welcoming, nurturing space to allow my body to release the layers of pain it has been holding. I leave her sessions feeling a sense of release and serenity.

— Maureen E. // read more kudos »

Subscribe now to receive a FREE sound healing meditation and event notifications: